Beta Tournament

Hi Everyone,

For those who are not aware, there are plans in the works for our first two tournaments, a LMS (Last Man Standing) CSS tournament, and a GunGame (CSS mod) tournament. As this will be our first event, we expect to have some difficulties, as hard as we may plan it out. Due to this, we would like to run a “beta” tournament, in hopes of finding as many issues as possible.

Therefore, I am inviting you to join us in our “beta”. The only requirement is that you cooperate, and give feedback on your experience after the event. As awards, the top 10 players will receive free entry into one of the tournaments, and the winner will get free entry into both tournaments.

The “beta” tournament is planned for February 9th, at 7:00pm EST (6pm Central, 8pm Atlantic) and will go as long as required. We will be testing out the LMS tournament, more details can be found on the website.

To register, there is now a form under the Tournament section of the website. Those who register will be added to a separate email list to receive event-specific details and updates from. As this is a college/university gaming league, we will be requiring you to provide us with your school email account, which we will send a confirmation message to. You may provide a personal email account that you would like updates sent to instead (after confirmation of school account).

Thank you very much for your help, and hopefully we can get the real tournaments running ASAP.

Regards,

-Evan

Leave a Reply